Governor Brown Signs Bill to Raise Minimum Wage
Governor Jerry Brown joins supporters from across the state in Los Angeles on Monday April 4, 2016, to sign landmark legislation passed by both houses of the Legislature last week – SB 3. The SB 3 makes California the first state in the nation to commit to raising the minimum wage to $15 per hour statewide. Under the plan, minimum wage will rise to $10.50 per hour on January 1, 2017 for businesses with 26 or more employees, and then rises each year until reaching $15 per hour in 2022. This plan also recognizes the contributions of small businesses – those with 25 or fewer employees – to California's economy and allows additional time for these employers to phase in the increases. (Photo by Ringo Chiu/PHOTOFORMULA.com)
Usage Notes: This content is intended for editorial use only. For other uses, additional clearances may be required.
- Copyright © 2016 Ringo Chiu. All Rights Reserved.
- Image Size
- 5069x3334 / 1.8MB
- Contained in galleries
- Governor Brown Signs Bill to Raise Minimum Wage